CRA Committees

Committee on the Status of Women in Computing Research (CRA-W)

CRA-W works to increase the number and success of women in computing research and higher education by assessing needs and by developing and implementing programs to encourage and support women in the computing research community.

CRA Contact: Erik Russell, erik [at]; Andrew Bernat, abernat [at]
CRA-W Website

  • Tracy Camp (Colorado School of Mines) Co-Chair
  • Kathryn McKinley (University of Texas, Austin) Co-Chair
  • Deb Agarwal (Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory)
  • Nancy Amato (Texas A&M University)
  • Carla Brodley (Tufts University)
  • A.J. Bernheim Brush (Microsoft Research)
  • Sheila CastaƱeda (Clarke University)
  • Lori A. Clarke (University of Massachusetts Amherst)
  • Joanne Cohoon (University of Virginia)
  • Dilma da Silva (Qualcomm Research)
  • Andrea Danyluk (Williams College)
  • Sandhya Dwarkadas (University of Rochester)
  • Carla Ellis (Emeritus Professor from Duke University)
  • Maria Gini (University of Minnesota)
  • Julia B. Hirschberg (Columbia University)
  • Anna R. Karlin (University of Washington)
  • Patty Lopez (Intel)
  • Gail Murphy (University of British Columbia)
  • Lori Pollock (University of Delaware)
  • Padma Raghavan (Pennsylvania State University)
  • Susan Rodger (Duke University)
  • Holly Rushmeier (Yale University)
  • Mary Lou Soffa (University of Virginia)
  • Rebecca Wright (Rutgers University)

CCC Logo

CERP Logo CRA-E Logo CRA-W Logo

1828 L STREET, NW SUITE 800, WASHINGTON, DC 20036 | P: 202-234-2111 | F: 202-667-1066