Borg Early Career Award (BECA)

Deadline: February 15
Announcement of Winner: May 25

Congratulations BECA 2018 Winners!

Yejin Choi & Reetuparna Das



The Borg Early Career Award honors the late Anita Borg, who was an early member of CRA-W, and is inspired by her commitment to increasing the participation of women in computing research.

The annual award is given to a woman in computer science and/or engineering who has made significant research contributions and who has contributed to her profession, especially in the outreach to women. We invite your nominations for the Borg Early Career Award (BECA).

Program Chairs

Sandhya DwarkadasSandhya Dwarkadas

Bio | Website

Univ. of Rochester