Borg Early Career Award (BECA)

Deadline: Nominations for 2020 open December 2019
Announcement of Winner: May 29, 2020

Congratulations BECA 2019 Winner!

Nadia Heninger


The Borg Early Career Award honors the late Anita Borg, who was an early member of CRA-WP, and is inspired by her commitment to increasing the participation of women in computing research.

The annual award is given to a woman in computer science and/or engineering who has made significant research contributions and who has contributed to her profession, especially in the outreach to women. We invite your nominations for the Borg Early Career Award (BECA).

Program Chairs

Sandhya DwarkadasSandhya Dwarkadas

Bio | Website

Univ. of Rochester

CRA Contact

Alejandra GuzmanAlejandra Guzmán

Program Associate