Skip Ellis Early Career Award

Deadline: Nominations for 2020 open December 2019
Announcement of Winner: May 29, 2020

Skip Ellis Award Winners Will Be Featured Here

The Skip Ellis Early Career Award honors the late Clarence “Skip” Ellis; Dr. Ellis was the first African-American to earn a Ph.D. in computer science and the first African-American to be elected a Fellow of the ACM.

This annual award is given to a person who identifies as a member of a group under-represented in computing (African-American, Latinx, Native American/First Peoples, and/or People with Disabilities), who has made significant research contributions in computer science and/or engineering and has also contributed to the profession, especially in outreach to under-represented demographics. We invite your nominations for the Skip Ellis Early Career Award.

Program Chairs

Chad Jenkings

Chad Jenkins

University of Michigan

Bio | Website

Meredith Ringel Morris

Microsoft Research

Bio | Website

CRA Contact

Alejandra GuzmanAlejandra Guzmán

Program Associate