CRA-WP Award

Barbara Liskov Wins ACM A. M. Turing Award

Originally Printed in the Summer/Fall 2009 Newsletter Professor Barbara Liskov of MIT has won the 2008 Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) A.M. Turing Award.  The Turing Award is the highest honor awarded in Computer Science and Engineering and carries a $250,000 prize. The ACM citation for the award states “Barbara Liskov has led important developments in computing […]
Susan Landau

Susan Landau Wins Anita Borg Institute Women of Vision Award

Originally Printed in Winter/Spring 2008 Newsletter Susan Landau, Distinguished Engineer, Sun Microsystems, Inc. will be presented with the Anita Borg Institute Women of Vision Award for Social Impact at the awards banquet on May 8, 2008. This award is given to “a woman who has developed or applied technology with a significant impact on society […]