CRA-WP Awards

Mary Lou Soffa wins the IEEE-ACM Ken Kennedy Award

Mary Lou Soffa of the University of Virginia received the ACM-IEEE Computer Society Ken Kennedy Award for contributions to detecting and managing software security flaws. She developed software tools for debugging and testing programs to eliminate or reduce false alarms and improve operating efficiency.  Her research produced automatic, practical solutions in software engineering, systems and […]

Jessica Hodgins Wins Computer Graphics Achievement Award

Originally Printed in Summer/Fall Newsletter 2010 The ACM SIGGRAPH Awards program recognizes indi-viduals who have made significant contributions to the computer graphics community through their research, teaching, service, or writing. The Computer Graphics Achievement Award is awarded annually to recognize long-lasting accomplishments that have provided a significant advance in the state of the art of […]

Chandra Krintz Awarded Anita Borg Early Career Award

Originally Printed in the Summer/Fall 2008 Newsletter CRA-W presented the 2008 Borg Early Career Award to Chandra Krintz, Associate Professor of Computer Science at the University of California, Santa Barbara (UCSB). The award honors the late Anita Borg, who was an early member of CRA-W and an inspiration for her commitment in increasing the participation […]