CRA-WP Expanding the Pipeline

Interview with Leah Jamieson

Originally Printed in Winter/Spring 2010 Newsletter Leah H. Jamieson is John A. Edwardson Dean of the College of Engineering at Purdue University, Ransburg Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, and holds a courtesy faculty appointment in Purdue’s School of Engineering Education. She served as 2007 President and CEO of the IEEE. She served as […]

Fran Berman Wins Ken Kennedy Award

Originally Printed in the Winter/Spring 2010 Newsletter The IEEE Computer Society and the Association for Computing Machinery jointly present the inaugural Ken Kennedy Award to Dr. Francine Berman for her leadership in building national-scale cyberinfrastructure, the environment that supports rapidly expanding computing and information services over networked resources, including the Internet. Fran, vice president for […]

Interview with Fran Berman

Originally Printed in the Summer/Fall 2009 Newsletter Fran Berman has recently been ap-pointed the Vice President for Re-search at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI). Prior to this post, she served as the director of the San Diego Super-computer Center and High Performance Computing Endowed Chair at the University of California, San Diego (UCSD).  Fran earned her […]