Barbara Liskov Wins ACM A. M. Turing Award

Originally Printed in the Summer/Fall 2009 Newsletter Professor Barbara Liskov of MIT has won the 2008 Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) A.M. Turing Award.  The Turing Award is the highest honor awarded in Computer Science and Engineering and carries a $250,000 prize. The ACM citation for the award states “Barbara Liskov has led important developments in computing […]