AAAS Honors 2019 Elected Fellows

The American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) recently announced its 2019 elected Fellows. The Fellows are recognized with this lifetime honor for their extraordinary achievements in advancing science. Fellows are elected annually by the AAAS Council from the list of approved nominations from the Section Steering Groups. Several individuals involved with CRA have been elected Fellows to the Section on Information, Computing & Communication. Among them are:

CCC Council Member and CRA-WP Board Member
Odest Chadwicke Jenkins, University of Michigan

Former CRA Board Member (2007-2013)
Norman P. Jouppi, Google, Inc.

Former CCC Council Member, CERP Advisory Committee Member
Sampath Kannan, University of Pennsylvania 

Former CCC Council Member
Klara Nahrstedt, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

The 2019 Fellows will be recognized at the 2020 AAAS Annual Meeting. View the full list of elected Fellows at: