CRA Deans

The CRA-Deans Group was established in an effort to provide leadership and community to emerging and established colleges of computing and interdisciplinary “IT” schools. The CRA-Deans group was originally arranged as a common interest session at Snowbird 2000. The group is organized around schools of computing, schools of information, and/or schools of information technology with heads that report directly to the Provost or Chief Academic Officer at a university.

The CRA-Deans Group meets annually to discuss a range of topics and share their experiences creating independent schools and IT units.

For information on joining the CRA-Deans Group, contact either CRA’s Erik Russell, or the CRA-Deans chair, Steven Miller, Singapore Management University.

Currently, more than 40 institutions from several countries participate in the CRA-Deans Group. The group also welcomes participation from those actively considering the establishment of independent schools of Computing, Information or IT.

CRA-Deans Group Bylaws
CRA Deans Group Participants
Brigham Young University – Utah
Brigham Young University – Hawaii
Carnegie Mellon University
Cornell University
Dalhousie University
DePaul University
Drexel University
Florida State University
Georgia Institute of Technology
Georgia Southern University
Illinois State University
Indiana University
Juniata College
Keio University – Japan
Long Island University
National University of Singapore
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Northeastern University
Pace University
Pennsylvania State University
Rensselaer Polytechnic
Rochester Institute of Technology
Singapore Management University
Southern Polytechnic State University
State University of NY – Albany
Syracuse University
United Arab Emirates University
University at Buffalo
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
University of British Columbia University of California – Berkeley
University of California – Santa Cruz
University of California, Irvine
University of Central Florida
University of Colorado, Boulder
University of Hawaii
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
University of Iowa
University of Maryland – CLIS
University of Massachusetts Amherst
University of Michigan
University of Nebraska at Omaha
University of Nevada – Las Vegas
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
University of Pittsburgh
University of South Alabama
University of Utah
University of Washington
Virginia Tech
The CRA Deans Initiatives are one-pagers of topics discussed or presented on during the CRA Deans Meeting: