2021 AAAS Fellows Announced

AAASThe American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) recently announced its 2021 Fellows. The honor recognizes diverse accomplishments, including pioneering research, leadership within a given field, teaching and mentoring, fostering collaborations and advancing public understanding of science. 

Several individuals involved with CRA have been elected Fellows in the section on Information, Computing And Communication. They are:

Susan Davidson, University of Pennsylvania
Former CRA Board Chair and CCC Council Member

Kathleen Fisher, Tufts University/DARPA
Former CRA, CRA-WP and CCC Council Member

Michael Franklin, University of Chicago
Former CRA Board Member

Juliana Freire, New York University
Former CCC Council Member

Mark D. Hill, Microsoft/University of Wisconsin-Madison
Former CCC Chair and CRA Board Member

Ayanna Howard, The Ohio State University
CRA and CRA-WP Board Member

Ramayya Krishnan, Carnegie Mellon University
Co-lead of the CCC/INFORMS Artificial Intelligence / Operations Research Workshop Series 

Richard Ladner, University of Washington
CRA-WP Board Member
CRA A. Nico Habermann Award Awardee

Robin Murphy, Texas A&M University
Former CCC Council Member

Elizabeth Mynatt, Northeastern University
Former CCC Chair and CRA Board Member

David Parkes, Harvard University
Former CCC Council Member

Congratulations to all the newly elected fellows! To view the full list of Fellows visit the AAAS page.