CRA Bulletin

The CRA Bulletin frequently shares news, timely information about CRA initiatives, and items of interest to the general community.
Subscribe to the RSS feed to stay connected.

American Academy of Arts & Sciences Announces New Elected Members

The American Academy of Arts & Sciences recently announced that more than 250 outstanding individuals have been elected to the Academy in 2020. Academy members represent today’s innovative thinkers in every field and profession, including more than 250 Nobel and Pulitzer Prize winners.


Among the honored are:

Former CRA Board Members
Sarita Adve
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Margaret Martonosi
Princeton University

Eugene Spafford
Purdue University

CCC Council Member
Ronitt Rubinfeld
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

From the official announcement:

“We congratulate these incoming members of the Academy for excelling in a broad array of fields; we want to celebrate them and learn from them,” said Nancy C. Andrews, Chair of the Board of Directors of the American Academy. “When Academy members come together, bringing their expertise and insights to our work, they help develop new insights and potential solutions for some of the most complex challenges we face.” The Academy’s projects and publications are focused on the arts and humanities, democracy and justice, education, global affairs, and science.

Congratulations to all honored! Click here to view the full announcement.