CRA Bulletin

The CRA Bulletin frequently shares news, timely information about CRA initiatives, and items of interest to the general community.
Subscribe to the RSS feed to stay connected.

Congratulations to the 2018 ACM Fellows

The ACM recently named 56 of its members as ACM Fellows for transformative contributions and advancing technology in the digital age. The Fellows were honored for significant contributions in areas including computer architecture, mobile networks, robotics, and systems security.

From the ACM Press Release:

The accomplishments of the 2018 ACM Fellows underpin the technologies that define the digital age and greatly impact our professional and personal lives. ACM Fellows are composed of an elite group that represents less than 1% of the Association’s global membership.

CRA and CRA-W Board Members and a CCC Council Member were among those honored.

sandhyaSandhya Dwarkadas
University of Rochester
For contributions to shared memory and reconfigurability
(CRA-W Board Member)

Charles Lee Isbell
Georgia Institute of Technology
For contributions to interactive machine learning; and for contributions to increasing access and diversity in computing
(CRA Board Member)

ParkesDavid Parkes
Harvard University
For contributions to computational markets, including novel mechanism design and incentive engineering methods
(CCC Council Member)

Congratulations to all the 2018 Fellows. Click here for the full list and here to view a CCC article on the 2018 ACM Fellows.

ACM will formally recognize its 2018 Fellows at the annual Awards Banquet, to be held in San Francisco on June 15, 2019. Additional information about the 2018 ACM Fellows, and the awards event, as well as previous ACM Fellows, is available through the ACM Fellows site.