CRA Bulletin

The CRA Bulletin frequently shares news, timely information about CRA initiatives, and items of interest to the general community.
Subscribe to the RSS feed to stay connected.

2020 AAAS Fellows Announced

The American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) recently announced its 2020 Fellows. The honor recognizes diverse accomplishments, including pioneering research, leadership within a given field, teaching and mentoring, fostering collaborations and advancing public understanding of science. 

Several individuals involved with CRA have been elected Fellows. They are:

Section on Information, Computing & Communication

Carla Brodley, Northeastern University
CRA Board Member

Lorrie Cranor, Carnegie Mellon University
CRA Board Member

Yolanda Gil, University of Southern California
Co-chaired the Computing Community Consortium (CCC) initiative that produced a roadmap for Artificial Intelligence: A 20-Year Community Roadmap for AI Research in the US.

Maria Klawe, Harvey Mudd College
Former CRA Board Member, CRA-W Co-Founder, CRA Distinguished Service Award and A. Nico Habermann Award Recipient

William C. Regli, University of of Maryland, College Park
CCC Contributor

Daniel S. Weld, University of Washington
CCC Contributor

Section on Industrial Science & Technology

Daniela Rus, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Former CCC Council Member

Congratulations to all the newly elected fellows! To view the full list of Fellows visit the AAAS page.