CRA Bulletin

The CRA Bulletin frequently shares news, timely information about CRA initiatives, and items of interest to the general community.
Subscribe to the RSS feed to stay connected.

2021 NSF Alan T. Waterman Award Nominations Open


2021 Alan T. Waterman Award
The National Science Foundation’s Highest Honor 
(Deadline: October 21, 2020)
The National Science Foundation is pleased to accept nominations for the 2021 Alan T. Waterman Award. Each year, the Foundation bestows the Waterman Award to recognize the talent, creativity, and influence of a singular young researcher. The award consists of a $1,000,000 prize, a medal, a certificate, and a trip to Washington, DC, to receive the award. For details about the Waterman Award’s history, the nomination procedure and the selection criteria please visit

Nominees are accepted from any field of science or engineering. Nominations must be submitted electronically using NSF’s FastLane system at direct all inquiries about the award and the nomination procedures to