CRA Bulletin

The CRA Bulletin frequently shares news, timely information about CRA initiatives, and items of interest to the general community.
Subscribe to the RSS feed to stay connected.

2023 CRA Board of Directors Election Slate; Petition Nominees Sought

CRA is pleased to announce the 2023 Election Committee’s slate of candidates for the CRA Board:

Academic (8 openings)
Alex Aiken (Stanford University)*
Sandhya Dwarkadas (University of Virginia)
Kinnis Gosha (Morehouse College)
Mary Hall (University of Utah)*
Raquel Hill (Spelman College)*
Zachary Ives (University of Pennsylvania)
Samir Khuller (Northwestern University)
Ming Lin (University of Maryland, College Park)
José Martínez (Cornell University)
Timothy Pinkston (University of Southern California)*
Xipeng Shen (North Carolina State University)
Armando Solar-Lezama (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Lydia Tapia (University of New Mexico)
Jing Xiao (Worcester Polytechnic Institute)
Matthias Zwicker (University of Maryland, College Park)

Non-Academic (1 opening)
Kim Hazelwood (Meta)*
Fatma Ozcan (Google)*

*Denotes current board members

Petition Nominees Sought for CRA Board of Directors

CRA also encourages nominations by petition. Petition nominations must be signed by the Designated Voting Representatives of at least five Constituent Member Organizations that are current in dues payment.

A complete nomination package for petition candidates must be submitted here no later than February 6, 2023. Separately, each of the five supporters of the petition must send an e-mail to simply stating their support for the petition candidate to run for a seat on the CRA Board of Directors.

Questions may be sent to

Important dates and events:

On February 8, 2023, final ballots will be distributed to all CRA member contacts. Voting will be done by ranked vote. All candidates can be ranked in the ballot. 

By February 22, 2023, completed ballots must be returned to CRA.

The election results will be announced by the end of February. 

2023 CRA Board of Directors Election Slate; Petition Nominees Sought