CRA Bulletin

The CRA Bulletin frequently shares news, timely information about CRA initiatives, and items of interest to the general community.
Subscribe to the RSS feed to stay connected.

2024 CRA Board of Directors Election Slate; Petition Nominees Sought 

By Matt Hazenbush, Director of Communications 

CRA is pleased to announce the 2024 Election Committee’s slate of candidates for the CRA Board of Directors. 

Academic (6 openings)

  • James Allan* (University of Massachusetts Amherst)
  • Srinivas Aluru (Georgia Institute of Technology) 
  • Maureen Doyle (Northern Kentucky University)
  • Joan Feigenbaum (Yale University)
  • Ran Libeskind-Hadas* (Claremont McKenna College)
  • Manuel Pérez Quiñones (University of North Carolina at Charlotte)
  • Rachel Pottinger* (University of British Columbia)
  • Katie Siek* (Indiana University Bloomington)
  • Robert Sloan (University of Illinois Chicago)
  • Holly Yanco (University of Massachusetts Lowell)

Non-Academic (3 openings) 

  • Bruce Hendrickson (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory)
  • José E. Moreira (IBM Research) 
  • Fatma Ozcan (Google)
  • Chris Ramming* (VMware by Broadcom)
  • Eve Schooler* (Intel, retired and University of Oxford)
  • Ram D. Sriram (National Institute of Standards of Technology)

*Denotes current Board members.

Petition Nominees Sought

CRA also encourages nominations by petition. Petition nominations must be signed by the Designated Voting Representatives of at least five Constituent Member Organizations that are current in dues payment.

A complete nomination package for petition candidates must be submitted here no later than February 7, 2024. Separately, each of the five supporters of the petition must send an email to simply stating their support for the petition candidate to run for a seat on the CRA Board of Directors.

Questions may be sent to


Important dates and events:

On February 9, 2024, final ballots will be distributed to all CRA member contacts. Voting will be done by ranked vote. All candidates can be ranked in the ballot. 

By February 20, 2024, completed ballots must be returned to CRA.

The election results will be announced by the end of February.