CRA Bulletin

The CRA Bulletin frequently shares news, timely information about CRA initiatives, and items of interest to the general community.
Subscribe to the RSS feed to stay connected.

Call for ACM Karl V. Karlstrom Outstanding Educator Award Nominations

ACM Logo

By Rosemary McGuinness, ACM Awards Committee Liaison

As part of its mission, ACM brings broad recognition to outstanding technical and professional achievements in the computing and information technology community. Each year our award committees evaluate the contributions of candidates in a wide spectrum of professional and technological arenas.

We welcome nominations for those who deserve recognition for their accomplishments.  Please refer to the ACM Awards website at for additional information.

The Karl V. Karlstrom Outstanding Educator Award is presented annually to an outstanding educator who is appointed to a recognized educational baccalaureate institution; recognized for advancing new teaching methodologies; effecting new curriculum development or expansion in computer science and engineering; or making a significant contribution to ACM’s educational mission. Those teachers with ten years or less experience are given special consideration.

The Karlstrom Award is accompanied by a prize of $10,000. Financial support is provided by Pearson Education.

For a list of the past award recipients please see:

The deadline for nominations for the 2016 award is November 30, 2016.

For questions on the above please contact us at, or Rosemary McGuinness, ACM Awards Committee Liaison.