This article is published in the August 2017 issue.

CCC Welcomes New Council Members and Leadership

2017-Summer-CCC-Council-MeetingSaturday, July 1st, was the start of a new term at CCC!

The Computing Community Consortium (CCC) Chair Elizabeth Mynatt and Vice Chair Mark Hill are continuing in their respective roles for another year. The other members of the ’17-’18 CCC Executive Committee include Daniel P. Lopresti, Lehigh UniversityJennifer RexfordPrinceton University, and Ben ZornMicrosoft Research.

In addition to a new Exec Committee, six new CCC Council members have joined us for the start of their three-year terms, Nadya BlissArizona State UniversityElizabeth ChurchillGoogleJuliana FreireNew York UniversityKeith MarzulloUniversity of MarylandGreg MorrisettCornell University, and Manuela VelosoCarnegie Mellon University.

The CCC and CRA thank those Council members whose terms ended on June 30th for their exceptional dedication and service to the CCC and to the broader computing research community:

The CCC Council is comprised of 20 members who have expertise in diverse areas of computing. They are instrumental in leading CCC’s visioning programs, which help create and enable visions for future computing research. Members serve staggered three-year terms that rotate every July.